MapTiler Adventures

Image

www.geoplanit.co.uk

 

As a person that does not like being forced to get the new-fangled item on the market, I decided to download the old version of MapTiler from their website because I didn’t believe their warning: “the old deprecated and unsupported version”. This backfired as when I attempted to follow the steps in the program, Google Chrome wouldn’t allow it. Here are some screen shots of my multiple failed attempts:

Image

 

Image

Image

Finally I gave up and downloaded the new version. Everything worked first try which I was surprised about. Pleasantly surprised of course. Here are the final products:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

I think I may be able to use this software to layer blueprints and architectural drawings of the County of Oxford Jail that I am focusing on for my Digital History project. I may just need to watch some YouTube videos and/or ask someone for help before I fully understand what this software can do to help me.

One thought on “MapTiler Adventures

  1. The tutorials how to work with MapTiler are in progress, please check our twitter or facebook. Best regards. Klokan technologies

Leave a Reply

